Watch Trailers

Crabtree Roots

Developed by early learning consultants, the Crabtree Roots series collection, focuses on beginning and early reading with simple text, sight words, and high quality photographs and illustrations to engage young readers. Books feature easy to read large font and a simple line of text with each picture to aid in comprehension and help children learn to read with confidence.

Crabtree Seedlings

Unique content engages early learners to “Read to Learn” and builds reading and early vocabulary skills. Leveled content supports all reading levels with picture glossary support and word meanings.

Crabtree Leaves

Leaves Chapter Books three to eight chapters to help build literacy and motivate readers to finish longer stories. Colorful illustrations bring stories to life and engage readers with exciting plots and adventurous characters. Each series is carefully designed to provide students with reading skills and knowledge to become confident readers. These books are suitable for independent or shared reading. Notes to caregivers and teachers provide question prompts to encourage reader comprehension and extend learning. Teacher’s Guide is available.


Readers will get LOST in this amazing series of interactive adventures. Each story drops the reader deep in a different extreme environment. Readers learn vital facts along the way that will help them choose their own path to safety. Can you get out alive?

Race Ahead with Reading

Race Ahead with Reading is an outstanding new range of illustrated, first chapter books that help children build reading stamina and progress towards longer books. Each book provides fun, page-turning reads in five bite-sized chapters that encourage readers to take the driving seat with their reading.

Reading Level: Gr. 2 • Interest Level: Gr. K-3

Get Connected to Digital Literacy

Young readers will gain an understanding of computers, networks, programs and applications, and coding—21st century knowledge that no student will be able to do without. This important series starts with the basics of how computers operate, online safety, and how technology is used beyond school.

Reading Level: Gr. 4-5 • Interest Level: Gr. 3-6

Warrior Heroes

Time-traveling brothers Arthur and Finn travel back into the past in this exciting historical fiction series called Warrior Heroes. The ghosts of ancient warriors are trapped inside a museum started by the boys’ great-grandfather, Professor Blade. Arthur and Finn are on a mission to release them. By touching each ghost, Arthur and Finn travel back in time and become involved in each warrior’s story.

Reading Level: Gr. 6 • Interest Level: Gr. 5-8+

Tadpoles: Fairytale Twists

Tadpoles: Fairytale Twists take classic fairy tales and add an inventive and amusing twist to each story. Fun illustrations and an activity at the end add to the appeal for children who are starting to read independently. Each story contains entertaining puzzles about characters and dialogue that help reinforce the reader's understanding of the story's sequence of events.

Reading Level: Gr. 1-2 • Interest Level: Gr. K-3

Be a Maker!

The Maker movement celebrates qualities such as ingenuity, problem solving, collaboration, and thinking “outside the box.” The Be a Maker! series embraces these same ideas to inspire new “makers” to explore and experiment with the world around them. Supporting STEAM initiatives and 21st Century skills, each title in this timely series focuses on a field or area of interest, from robotics, graphic design, and animation to game design, music, and fashion. Be a Maker! inspires young people to explore their passions and make their mark in the world!

Ecosystems Inside Out

Ecosystems Inside Out explores the big picture of each amazing biome on Earth, then peels back its corners to reveal the fascinating details of the organisms that live there. Helpful features include locator maps, an activity that helps shed further light on each ecosystem, and a list of further resources including career paths in this field.

Reading Level: Gr. 4-5 • Interest Level: Gr. 3-6+

Crabtree Plus

Crabtree Plus is a new web-based resource that combines the high-quality of Crabtree Publishing’s educational book series with open access dynamic digital content. Intended to add to students’ understanding in an entertaining way, Crabtree Plus includes engaging simulations and interactive activities that reinforce and extend core series concepts. Supporting the best practices for digital education resources animated characters provide narrated support and guide learners through scaffolded challenges. The intuitive design and embedded feedback encourage independent learning.